EB-5 TEAs: County Status Changes Based on July 2023 MSA Delineations

Counties Added to MSAs (Not Rural Anymore) Must Rely on High Unemployment for TEA Status State County S A Alabama Macon County Δ Alabama Walker County Δ Florida Washington County Δ Georgia Lumpkin County Hawaii Kalawao County Illinois D G Ford County Illinois Massac County Indiana **Tipton County** lo Indiana Wells County Kansas **Cherokee County** Kentucky Ballard County Kentucky **Carlisle County** Kentucky Lawrence County Kentucky Livingston County Kentucky McCracken County Kentucky Nelson County Louisiana Jefferson Davis Parish Louisiana **Richland Parish** Michigan **Barry County** Michigan **Benzie County** Michigan Grand Traverse County Michigan Kalkaska County Michigan Leelanau County Minnesota Rock County Mississippi **Benton County** Mississippi Scott County Montana Broadwater County Montana Gallatin County Montana Jefferson County Montana Lewis and Clark County Montana Mineral County Lyon County Nevada North Carolina Moore County North Dakota McHenry County North Dakota **Renville County** North Dakota Ward County Ohio Ashtabula County Ohio **Erie County** Oregon **Crook County** S Oregon Jefferson County Pennsylvania Lawrence County South Carolina Union County South Dakota Custer County Tennessee **Hickman County** Texas Aransas County Texas Bosque County Texas **Cochran County** Texas Garza County Texas Hockley County h Texas Maverick County Texas San Jacinto County Virginia Floyd County Virginia Surry County Wisconsin Vernon County

Counties Removed from MSAs	
(Now Meets Rural Requirements)	
Except for Cities/Towns with 20k+ Population	
State	County
Alabama	Washington County
Arkansas	Cleveland County
Arkansas	Franklin County
Arkansas	Jefferson County*
Arkansas	Lincoln County
Delaware	Sussex County
Georgia	Lamar County
Idaho	Power County
Illinois	Fulton County
Illinois	Jackson County*
Illinois	Johnson County
Illinois	Vermilion County*
Illinois	Williamson County
Indiana	Parke County
Indiana	Putnam County
Indiana	Union County
Kentucky	Hancock County
Kentucky	Henderson County*
Louisiana	Iberia Parish*
Maryland	Allegany County
Maryland	Worcester County
Massachusetts	Franklin County
Michigan	Shiawassee County
Minnesota	Lake County
Mississippi	Covington County
Nebraska	Dixon County
New York	Yates County
North Carolina	Craven County*
North Carolina	Granville County
North Carolina	Harnett County
North Carolina	Haywood County
North Carolina	Jones County
North Carolina	Pamlico County
Pennsylvania	Columbia County
Pennsylvania	Mercer County
Pennsylvania	Monroe County
Pennsylvania	Montour County
Pennsylvania	Pike County
South Carolina	Clarendon County
Texas	Sterling County
	Box Elder County
Utah Virginia	· ·
Virginia Virginia	Madison County
Virginia Virginia	Southampton County Franklin city
West Virginia	Jackson County
-	Lincoln County
West Virginia West Virginia	Mineral County
Wisconsin	Lincoln County
Informational Purposes Only (Revised 8/4/23)	
List compiled by Impact DataSource	
*County has city with more than 20k population:	
that city does not meet rural requirements	